Buy The Homebrew Industrial Revolution

Buy The Homebrew Industrial Revolution:  A Low-Overhead Manifesto at Amazon.

Also available as Free e-book or Free pdf download.

You can donate whatever you feel the free versions are worth by PayPal to free.market.anticapitalist@gmail.com

16 Responses to “Buy The Homebrew Industrial Revolution”

  1. The Homebrew Industrial Revolution « Caribbean Made Says:

    [...] The Homebrew Industrial Revolution:  A Low-Overhead Manifesto is now for sale in hard copy format. … Read More [...]

  2. Jeremy Weiland Says:

    Are there still any hard copies available? The amazon site has only paperbacks, at least at that link. I’d much prefer a hardcover. BTW, are any of your past volumes available in hardcover (a longshot, but I love hardcovers of works I use a lot)?

    Congratuations, BTW!

  3. freemarketanticapitalist Says:

    Thanks, Jeremy. By “hard copy” I just meant “dead tree.” BookSurge doesn’t do hard-cover.

  4. Alex Says:

    Hi,
    I have been reading your stuff on C4SS for some time, and I just want to let you know that your writing is perhaps the clearest and most sane political and economic thought I have ever read anywhere, and it’s a damn shame you don’t get the readership you deserve. I’d donate to you if I weren’t a penniless college student. Anyway, I guess my point is just to let you know that the work you do – such as this book – is very much appreciated. Keep it up!

    -Alex

  5. freemarketanticapitalist Says:

    Thanks, Alex — that’s one of the best compliments I’ve gotten. As for donations, no worries — I’ve been a penniless student myself, and damn near penniless now, and I take advantage of all the free stuff I can get on the Web. If you ever hit the jackpot you can consider a donation, but until then do the responsible thing and pay for the beer first.

  6. Trystan Lea Says:

    Thanks a lot for writing the book, I’m most of the way through the pdf version and have now just bought the hardcopy, Your explanation of what is happening and its context is really useful and very exiting. I’ve been working on an open hardware project: the OpenEnergyMonitor project http://openenergymonitor.org for about a year and a half now inspired by the ideas you discuss very clearly in the book. Thanks a lot for writing it
    Trystan

  7. freemarketanticapitalist Says:

    Thank you kindly, Trystan.

  8. P2P Foundation » Blog Archive » Business models for Fab Labs Says:

    [...] proposed to organize a Fab Lab using open-source tools such as the Fab@Home 3D printer, with resulting costs between $2,000 and $5,000 total. Bart Bakker of Utrecht, Netherlands built one for under € 3000. [...]

  9. Dan Says:

    Kevin, am I mistaken or did you used to offer a kindle version of HBIR? I went to purchase it to read on a kindle I received for Christmas and could no longer find a version in that format. Will you be offering one in the future?

  10. freemarketanticapitalist Says:

    I tried it a couple of times, but Kindle unilaterally took it off the market in response to reader complaints about formatting errors, and after that I just gave up. I apologize for the inconvenience. I hear Kindle works with pdf files, though, if you want to download the facsimile from this site.

  11. Dan Says:

    It’s no inconvenience on your part. Would you be interested in letting readers convert your books into other formats like Cory Doctorow does?

    Quoted from Makers download page

    It’s kind of a tradition around here that my readers convert my ebooks to their favorite formats and send them to me here, and it’s one that I love! If you’ve converted these files to another format, send them to me and I’ll host them, but before you do, make sure you read the following

  12. freemarketanticapitalist Says:

    That would be fine, Dan. Everything I write is freely available for reproduction and distribution, and that includes reformatting it for e-readers.

  13. “The question of whether the state should engage in violence, or whether state violence should be evaluated in terms of the same standards of reasonableness as violence by nonstate actors, never crosses the threshold of visibility.” | People v Says:

    [...] That is the first and greatest truth of anarchism, articulated here by Kevin Carson at the Center for a Stateless Society. (I’ve got to finally get around to reading Kevin’s The Homebrew Industrial Revolution: A Low-Overhead Manifesto, which is freely available online here.) [...]

  14. OrsanSenalp Says:

    Reblogged this on Social Network Unionism.

  15. freemarketanticapitalist Says:

    Thanks, Orsan!

  16. ConservativeLeftLibertarian (Free Market Utopionist) Says:

    I like the Homebrew Industrial Revolution, even if I identify as a right-libertarian. So called “right-libertarian” anarcho capitalists whom you call vulgar libertarians are really not conservatives at all, or else they would embrace the possibility that the free market does NOT just benefit a few, it benefits the all.

    Conservative for life,
    ConservativeLeftLibertarian (Free Market Utopionist)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

